Hotmail is one of the most premier online email services in the whole world. Not only this, it is also one of the oldest and the longest surviving email service in the whole world.
It has one of the most diverse and biggest user base among all the online email platforms. It has been estimated that there are over 400 million users of Hotmail. There are various reasons behind such a high number of users of this email platform.
First of all, the services provided by Hotmail are unparalleled in quality standards. Moreover, it has many additional features as well to create an experience for its users which cannot be found elsewhere.
In this venture, it has worked to create distinguished features which are user-friendly, and can help the users in multiple situations to maximize the utility. One of these features is the feature of restoring deleted emails on Hotmail.
Many times, it may happen that a user deletes an important email by mistake which may be needed in the future. In other cases, the user may delete an email thinking it is not important, and then realize in the future that the particular email he deleted is needed.
Whatever the case may be, there is a feature in Hotmail which lets the users restore the deleted emails, in a way similar to the recycle bin in a Windows system. However, if you are a new user of the internet, or the Hotmail, you might face some difficulties finding this feature, or while trying to use this feature.
If you are unaware of this feature, or do not know how to avail it, this post will guide you in a step by step manner on how to use that feature, and recycle the deleted emails back into your inbox.
How one can restore deleted messages in Hotmail
By following the steps given below, one can restore the deleted messages in Hotmail:
- Go to Hotmail.com
- Log in to the account.
- Find the option of “Deleted items”.
- Right click on the option of “Deleted items”.
- A pop-up menu will appear. Drag the cursor to the option of “Recover deleted items…”.
- Click on this option
This way, entire deleted emails will be restored back into your inbox folder. This feature can prove to be a real life saver for many users in various situations. However, one must always think twice before deleting an email, and it is advisable to keep a backup of the important emails just in case it is needed again.
This feature has its own limitations as well. After a certain limit is crossed, it starts deleting the emails permanently without the authorization of the user.
Hence, if the user intends to use this feature, it must be done instantly without any waiting. Or else, there is a chance that it will delete some of the emails itself permanently. It does so only in the case of emails which have been deleted a long while ago.